Teaser Tuesday

I kid you not, I sat at my desk, Monday evening, agonizing over my Tuesday post, not knowing what book to pick up next because I was still reading my last week’s Teaser Tuesday book.

Of course, I ended up at NetGalley, poking around both the request and listen now tabs for my next audiobook (to take with me to work today) and somehow, my sleep deprived self managed to mistake the download button for the audio extract button. My clumsy hands literally found my next read for me before my brain could even process what I’d done. Is this a happy accident? Fate??

It’s a pretty short story (~16-17 minutes) but the cover was absolutely gorgeous and it’s probably what drew me in in the first place. I haven’t really read it yet, simply sliding to a random minute, but where I landed sounded like such a fairytale so I’m quite excited.

Teaser Tuesday is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by The Purple Booker, where all you have to do is to grab your current read, pick a random page, and select a non-spoiler sentence or two (from somewhere on that page) to share! If you enjoy the teaser, you might even want to add it to your own TBR!

This week’s teaser is…

Riley was eager to find her plant and get home to a nice warm bath, but when she looked around the tree, all she saw was more forest. This better not be some type of trick or else I’ll be pissed! Feeling silly, she ran around the tree once, she peeked, still only endless forest.

Enjoyed what you read? This book is…

True Loaf by L. Austen Johnson

Look at this cover. LOOK AT THIS COVER!!

Blurb

A fun and enchanting modern fairytale.

When a strange man puts in a strange request at the bakery where she works, Riley must go on a mini-adventure to find one unusual ingredient. Along the way, she realizes that things are not always what they seem and that fae might just be real.

DURATION: 16 Minutes, 3 Seconds

One thought on “Teaser Tuesday

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.