Blog Tour Spotlight: Where David Threw Stones by Elyse Hoffman

Happy Friday, my lovely peeps🐥! I’m actually at the office today rather than working from home and actively planning my lunch break shopping plans already.

Today starts the blog tour for Where David Threw Stones by Elyse Hoffman and I’m happy to share a spotlight for my stop! A huge shout-out and a big thank you to TheWriteReads for hosting this blog tour.

Book Description

Title: Where David Threw Stones
Author: Elyse Hoffman
Genre: Historical Fiction
Length: 442 Pages
Publishing: 27th September 2022
Links: [AMAZON LINK] [GOODREADS LINK]

Blurb

“Welcome to the Brennenbach of Midnight! The Curse Hours have begun.”

West Germany, 1968


When ten-year-old David Saidel’s parents are murdered by Neo-Nazis, he is sent to live with his grandfather in the anti-Semitic village of Brennenbach. David, miserable and lonely, finds solace in his kindly Grandpa Ernst, who has one strict rule: never go out after midnight.

One night, when David breaks curfew to search for his missing dog, he discovers why Ernst is so serious about his curfew: Brennenbach is cursed. When midnight strikes, the town is thrown back to 1943, the height of Hitler’s reign.

During the Curse Hours, the Nazi ghosts that infest Brennebach are just as dangerous as they were in life. They’re hunting for David because they think David is the last remaining member of the Kogan family. Whatever happened to the Kogan’s caused the Curse, and David and his grandfather won’t be safe until he finds a way to end it.

Through the help of a little girl named Maria Rahm, the daughter of a vicious Nazi Lieutenant, he sets out to uncover the truth behind the Kogan’s. Can he end the Curse that plagues the town of Brennenbach before it claims another victim?

This spellbinding Historical WW2 Fantasy Novel is a story of a ten-year-old boy’s loss, redemption, and ultimate courage. Award-winning author Elyse Hoffman has crafted an expertly woven tale of World War II’s horrors. This thrilling story is perfect for readers of Marcus Zusak’s “The Book Thief,” John Boyne’s “The Boy in the Striped Pajamas,” or Michael Reit’s “Beyond the Tracks.”

About the Author

Elyse Hoffman is an award-winning author who strives to tell historical tales with new twists. She loves to meld WWII and Jewish history with fantasy, folklore, and the paranormal. She has written six works of Holocaust historical fiction: The Barracks of the Holocaust five-book series and The Book of Uriel. Elyse’s books are the way to go if you love history and want to read some unique stories.

Advertisement